Plastics Hall of Fame Awards Gala & Induction Ceremony

NPE2018 Co-located with NPE2018: The Plastics Show


On Sunday, May 6, your peers and industry professionals came together to celebrate the positive impact of 10 well-known and respected plastics industry leaders who were inducted into the 2018 Plastics Hall of Fame.

As one of the major events of NPE2018 in Orlando, Florida, the Hall of Fame celebration was held in the stunning Linda W. Chapin Theater and featured a formal awards ceremony and a cocktail reception with open bar, hot and cold food, as well as the opportunity to meet and congratulate the honorees while connecting with industry colleagues.

Thank you to those who were able to attend for coming together to recognize the leaders who have shaped the direction of our industry and made made major contributions to the future of the plastics industry.


2018 Plastics Hall of Fame Members

Robert Ackley, Davis-Standard, LLC
Ira G. Boots, Milacron Holding Company
Karlheinz Bourdon, KraussMaffei Technologies Group
David Cornell, DD Cornell Associates, LLC
Donna Davis, ExxonMobil Chemical Company
Donald Graham, The Graham Group
Steve Maguire, Maguire Products, Inc.
Max McDaniel, Chevron Phillips Chemical Co. LLC
Martin Stark, Bekum America Corporation
Hideo Tanaka, Toshiba Machine Co.


This event not only celebrated the plastics industry, but also served as a fundraiser for scholarships through the Plastics Academy and the Future of Plastics Foundation. A portion of your gift was tax deductible.


Gold Partners


Silver Partners


Gala Supporters


Media Partner


Partnership Opportunities:

You can further support inductees by exploring partnership opportunities and program guide advertising space. Learn more